The Circle Game (CD)


The Circle Game (CD) 00009

Rush's signature album, and one of the best singer-songwriter albums ever.
Track Listing
1. Tin Angel
2. Something In The Way She Moves
3. Urge For Going
4. Sunshine Sunshine
5. The Glory Of Love
6. Shadow Dream Song
7. The Circle Game
8. So Long
9. Rockport Sunday
10. No Regrets
The title owes to a Joni Mitchell composition, which is appropriate, as Rush has been one of Mitchell's best interpreters--his languorous, sweet version of "Urge for Going," (included here) case in point. This '60s folk classic is also notable for the haunting originals, particularly "No Regrets" (covered later by Emmylou Harris), with its matching of dark guitar lines and Rush's hushed baritone. --Roy Francis Kasten

$12 In stock
Music Label:Elektra
Release Date:1990